The Rockets have gone into orbit!

Our junior section, the Rockets, have had an absolutely stonking 2018 – they’ve won this year’s Mallory Park Youth Road Race League with an astonishing 1007 points – beating their nearest rivals by over 170 points!

On top of that phenomenal team effort, three of our riders have finished 1st in their age categories:

Eva Leavis won the Under 8s, Bethany-Ann Jackson won the Under 12s and Libby Bell won the Under 14s!

There were also loads of podiums as well as other placings throughout the other categories.

Under 8 Girls
1st - Eva Leavis
2nd – Lilly Gadsby
3rd – Erica Hibble
5th – Bella Gokani
7th – Khia Gokani

Under 10 Girls
2nd - Megan Cherry
5th – Jessica Broadhead

Under 12 Girls
1st - Bethany-Ann Jackson
5th – Ruby-Summer Osborne

Under 14 Girls
1st - Libby Bell

Under 16 Girls
2nd - Annabel Ramsey

Under 8 Boys
4th – Harry Donald

Under 10 Boys
=12th – Joshua Jones

Under 12 Boys
=13th – Ellis Jackson

Under 14 Boys
=13th – Daniel Armstrong

On top of those fantastic placings, there was great progress this year too by Toby and Juri in the highly competitive Under 8 and Under 12 Boys’ leagues respectively – both coming tantalisingly close to the points in a number of races.

Well done to all our riders, and of course our fantastic coaching and support teams – More of the same for next season please!

Thomas Sugden